Acrostic

Slice #14

My sixth graders worked on creating vocabulary acrostics today. They are reading Walk Two Moons by Sharon Creech. I printed a list of vocabulary words they should know and gave them a blank template. For each letter of the vocabulary word the students wrote a word or phrase that he/she associates with the word and if possible relate it back to the book. The kiddos wrote some pretty creative stuff. I was very impressed. Then I thought that I would try one myself, so I wrote one for the Slice today. Enjoy. 😉

S–Scribe your existence
L–Life happens daily
I–Imagine yourself as a writer
C–Comments will propel you and
E–Energize your skills

One thought on “Acrostic

Leave a Reply

